So if you don't know already. I have started my classes. It's amazing how summer can make you forget all the hypes of reading forty pages per day, having your feet get accustomed to walking from class to class, and tuning out during lectures. Not that I don't do the last one, it just sort of happens...
In a few hours I will be able to forget all this and go to the ABS kick-off party. I was promised a night to kick back, dance a little, and maybe meet some new Bahai's that go to McGill. At least it sounds fun, more details will follow.
But at this very moment, I am sitting in the computer lab at school working on Calculus web homework. When have teachers been reduced to not collecting assignments anymore. Although I am not complaining one bit when it comes to submitting homework online instead of writing it all on paper (save the trees!), but what kind of understanding does it give the professor about me. I no longer have to neatly align my numbers or put the date at the top-right hand corner. Are professors really getting lazy, or is it the school administration that is becoming more rigid on its grading restraints that even professors seem to find it difficult to grade all assignments by a certain date? Well I must say that we are slowly becoming an impersonal civilization and its only getting worse. Another shocking thing that I have discovered is that lectures are now recorded and slides copied, so that if you miss a class you can easily catch up by viewing the material online. Yet, what about the students that just don't go to class? They have the same benefit of not having to wake up at 7am to go to their 8am lecture, but wake up at 12 and view it all online. Of course, I have no idea which side to take as there are times that you just can't wake up in the morning and its helpful to know that you don't REALLY need to when lecture is online.
Alors...enough about school. I think I'm starting to catch the cold that's going around. In my bio lecture there were at least 10 people coughing per minute, that I was bound to get it myself. I truly hate colds and the uncomfortable feeling you get when you can't breathe out of one nostril. I think the worst part is that when your laying down your nose gets unplugged on one side and when you turn it unplugs the other...MAKE UP YOUR MIND! Well Im just glad my nose isn't do that anymore. Last night I drank enough tea to fill up a bath tub. I figured it would help wash the cold away. So far it looks like I was right. YAY for tea!!!
Well I am off to the party, will update later I hope.
Adieu for now.
14 years ago

No comments:
Post a Comment